French Might ACTUALLY Last !

I’ve gotten through Pimsleur I (30 lessons) and am up to lesson 10 on Pimsleur II.  I’m starting to get bored with the program itself, though, so I’m looking into other possibilities.  FSI, perhaps, or Assimil.  French in Action, maybe?  I like the Living Language Ultimate French set from the library, but I’m not sure it has enough repetition and drills in it to make anything stick.  I feel like I’m gaining a good passive knowledge of the language, but not so much an active learning process.

5 Responses to “French Might ACTUALLY Last !”

  1. Hooper Says:

    I’ve got transcripts of Pimsleur French through until 12 of level 2.
    If I don’t switch to Assimil or FSI, I’m probably going to complete the transcripts through level 3.

    If you want them–and, yes, I realize that the post I’m replying to is 2 years old–let me know.

  2. Hooper Says:

    I’ll see if I can find the transcripts.

  3. Selma Says:

    I seldom leave comments, but i did a few searching and
    wound up here French Might ACTUALLY Last !
    | Polyglot Dreams. And I actually do have a few questions for
    you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it seem like
    some of the comments look like coming from brain dead individuals?

    😛 And, if you are posting at additional social sites, I
    would like to follow anything fresh you have to post.
    Could you list of all of your social pages like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

